Zoom has released a new patch addressing the security concerns that have been addressed over the past few weeks.
Zoom has made additional security changes including:
- Disabling the feature in which room admins receive email notifications that participants are awaiting their arrival in a room.
- Security options have been added to block attendees from sharing their screen or using the chat feature.
- Enabling a “lock meeting” option which closes the room to all attendees looking to join.
- Account admins and hosts are now able to disable the ability for room participants to rename themselves during the open session.
- The rename option is available at the account, group, and user level within the Zoom web portal.
- Removing the attendee attention tracker feature.
- Room hosts are now not able to track the behaviors of meeting attendees – they were formerly notified when a user navigated away from the meeting window for an extended period of time.
Want to join in the conversation? Talk with us on social media!
Hashtags: #zoommeeting #zoom #zoomcloudmeetings #zoommeetings #zoomtutorial #zoomtraining #onlinemeeting #onlineconferencing
- The meeting ID is no longer displayed in the title bar of the Zoom session window.
- The meeting ID can be found by clicking on the Participants tab, then Invite. This can also be done by tapping the info button in the top left of the meeting window.
- By default, users will need to sign in using their Zoom account before joining a meeting through the web client.
- This can be disabled by the admin through their settings page, allowing users to join without creating an account.
- Revoked the option for third-party file transfers in meeting and chat
- This has been re-enabled.
Having trouble finding trustworthy IT support?
Please contact us to schedule a consultation.